Desperate for gluten free Pizza

After reading so many tweets and blogs about the new gluten free pizzas available, and not being able to try them myself, I decided it was about time that I had a go at making a gluten and yeast free pizza. Fortunately at the back of my larder I found a Orgran pizza mix (I was initially confused by the instructions mentioning yeast but after reading more carefully realised I could skip that part)

Image

The dough was easy to make up and it was all very straight forward. The pizza was soon in the oven topped with some tomato puree, pepperoni and cheese. I have to say I was pretty excited about having Pizza at home, as in the last 5 years or so I’ve only had pizza from Bruschetta Restaurant in Kingston for a special treat (amazing by the way!). Really pleased with my results, pizza just like I remembered.

Definitely not something to eat to often, but made for a great treat.

Image

2 thoughts on “Desperate for gluten free Pizza

  1. Pingback: Gluten free Kingston | Fabulously Free From

Leave a Reply

