gluten free easy cheesy dough ball mix

Today I tried a new bread mix which is gluten and yeast free. I found the mix on the Ocado website Made by the lovely Isabel from Isabel’s naturally free from . I cannot believe I hadn’t seen it before.

The directions were very simple and clearly written on the reverse of the box.

DSC_0948

DSC_0949

I used melted butter instead of the vegetable oil. The mix came together easily and I then kneaded the dough until it was smooth and pliable.

DSC_0952

Then split into little balls, I made 14 little rolls.

DSC_0954

I had pre heated the oven and they cooked in 25 mins.

DSC_0955

They looked and smelt amazing, I couldn’t wait to try them.

DSC_0958

When gluten eating Mr S tried them, he commented that “they tasted like the cheesy rolls from Gaucho’s” He absolutely loved them, saying it was the best gluten free food I had made.

DSC_0962

They had the most lovely airy texture, bouncy ! One of the best products I have found that is gluten and yeast free.

DSC_0963

Lovely filled, I chose egg and bacon today. I urge you to try them. Definitely not just for kids!

I’m going to stock up on these.

Follow Isabel on Twitter @isabelsfreefrom 

Website isabelsfreefrom.co.uk

One thought on “gluten free easy cheesy dough ball mix

  1. Pingback: My review of Isabel’s gluten free baked Donut mix | Fabulously Free From

Leave a Reply

