Gluten free Chocolate cake mix by Incognito cakes

Incognito cakes kindly offered to send me a new Chocolate cake mix for me to try.

Image

I normally make a homemade cake for my son’s birthday but as I had the Incognito cake mix to try I used that. I wasn’t disappointed and have to admit it was lighter than my cakes.

Image

The cake used coconut milk in the mixture and I used butter as apposed to vegetable oil as I am not dairy intolerant.

The mixture was like a batter quite different to my usual sponges, I was very interested to see how it would turn out.

ImageImage

I have to say I was impressed with the bake, the cake had risen very well. Now just had to leave it to cool and add the icing mix provided.

Image

The topping was easy to make up and there was enough to sandwich the two halves together and ice the top of the cake.

Image

Now the proof of the pudding is in the eating! Well this Birthday cake had a thumbs up all round. Amazingly light, a very impressive cake!

Image

Find out more about the mixes here incognito cake mixes

Leave a Reply

