My review of Helen’s brilliant bread

I was pleased to be asked to test out some of Food by Helen’s mixes my review of some of her other mixes is available here. My final mix to try was the Brilliant bread I just needed to add water and oil.

IMG_0288

The instructions were very easy to follow I decided to make mine by hand but there are methods on the reverse for breadmaker or electric  mixer.

IMG_0282

All you need is water and oil

IMG_0283

Add the dry mix to water and oil

mix well and pour into greased bread tin ( 4.5in-9in )

IMG_0286

No kneading!

Leave to prove in a warm place or Helen suggests you sit the loaf tin in a tray of warm water for 40 mins and it doubles in size.

Then pop in the oven for 35-40 mins

IMG_0287

I was impressed with the crusty top and springy texture

IMG_0289

cool on a wire rack

IMG_0290

slice and enjoy with some good butter

The family’s verdict was “Amazing”  “delicious”   ” best gluten free bread I’ve tasted”

The cost of the bread mix  is £2.49 very good value I think.

I will definitely be buying this mix again, I think the family will demand it!

IMG_0291

 

You can follow Food by Helen on Twitter @foodbyhelen

IMG_0295

Food by Helen also has a brown bread mix and a seeded bread mix both costing £2.49  €2.95

and a scone mix for the same price

2 thoughts on “My review of Helen’s brilliant bread

  1. Pingback: Mother’s Day afternoon tea | Fabulously Free From

  2. Pingback: Gluten free and low sugar breakfast ideas | Fabulously Free From

Leave a Reply

