Grain free Banana bread

I found myself today with rather too many over ripe bananas. After searching the internet I found this quick and easy banana bread recipe using almond and coconut flour. The recipe is here from comfybelly.com and completely gluten free.

Image

I have slightly changed the recipe

I used 3 bananas 300g

and only 1 tbsp of honey/ brown rice syrup

2 tbsp coconut oil ( instead of olive oil)

Image

Mix together dry ingredients in one bowl

Image

and wet ingredients in another

Combine

Image

Mix together well

I used a lined square tin 8x8in which meant it was cooked in 35mins

Image

Delicious cut in to squares on its own, or spread with butter

I found the banana loaf had a lovely texture and quite sweet enough.

Image

Makes a delicious quick breakfast or afternoon treat.

Happy Baking!

Lots more recipes on comfybelly.com

follow on Twitter @comfybelly

 

 

Leave a Reply

