Gluten free quick seeded bread mix from Food by Helen

Food by Helen kindly sent me a new bread mix to try and review. The best thing about this quick seeded bread mix for me is that it is not only gluten free but yeast free too. My family love Helen’s other bread mixes especially Brilliant Bread mix ( white )

Image

This was probably the easiest bread mix I have ever used.

Firstly you beat an egg in a mixing bowl

Image

Image

Then add melted butter and milk or non dairy milk ( I used unsweetened almond milk )

Image

open the mix packet and pour in to the mixing bowl

Image

mix together thoroughly and pour into greased loaf tin

Image

pop in a pre heated oven 200 c

for 40-45 mins

Image

This mix costs £2.49 which I think is a very fair price

Image

This is one of the nicest gluten free breads I have tasted, light with a crusty outside and soft, almost chewy inside. Just like I remember regular bread tasted.

My husband, a gluten eater just gave it a big thumbs up and polished off two slices of My bread!

Image

Available from Food by Helen website foodbyhelen.com

follow on Twitter @foodbyhelen

Image

 

Leave a Reply

