Review of Sara’s Kitchen

On Saturday I took the opportunity to take the bus along to Drove Orchard for Harvest moon festival organised to raise money and awareness for A change of scene for children a local Norfolk charity. Stalls and music all day and into the evening.

IMG_3505

 

IMG_3503

I arrived quite early on as I didn’t want to miss out on the cakes!

I have been hoping to meet Sara and taste some of her gluten free bakes for a while so I was thrilled to find out she would be at this event.

Sara’s stall looked very inviting most definitely the best looking gluten free display I have ever seen. A feast for the eye!

IMG_3480

 

A selection of sweet tray bakes and cakes, flap jacks and muffins as well as huge slices of a selection of cakes all gluten free. Sara caters for gluten free, egg free, dairy free, soya free and sugar free.

IMG_3508

Sara also had a selection of savoury bakes Quiches, pasties etc

IMG_3482

 

All nicely displayed and wrapped or covered. Sara’s kitchen is 100% gluten free, so no problems with cross contamination.

Good news for those of us with Coeliac disease or gluten intolerance.

IMG_3481

There was an enormous lemon cake on offer as well as a chocolate cake, coffee and walnut and I think a cake with fresh raspberries.

Many of Sara’s bakes use ground almonds and gluten free flour such as rice flour.

I plumped for the Coffee and Walnut cake, my favourite. I was not disappointed it was really very good. I had intended to freeze it. But that never happened. I just couldn’t control myself!

I also chose a selection of the tray bakes. Chocolate brownies,  almondy cherry slices and a tropical fruit and coconut square with dairy free chocolate on the bottom. All in photo below

IMG_3479

 

The brownies were perfect, as were the almondy cherry slices. I can’t remember what they were called. The tropical fruit and coconut squares were great too. All a very yummy  9/10

I also couldn’t resist a bakewell slice which I ate at the festival. It was truly incredible.

IMG_3502

I will definitely be making a point of visiting Sara’s stall at Docking market Norfolk on Wednesday mornings 9am – 1pm . Please support this talented lady.

You can follow on

Facebook Sara’s homemade kitchen

Twitter @sarashmkitchen

IMG_3551

Chocolate brownie

IMG_3525

Tropical slice was good as just had half a slice

IMG_3537

Coffee and walnut cake

 

Time for me to get back on the sugar free wagon, the things I do for my blog haha!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

