Grain free date and nut bread

Wheat belly cook book  by William Davis MD Author of the best selling Wheat Belly makes for a very interesting read. Included are lots of great recipes.

IMG_3936

Today I tried a new recipe for date and nut bread using healthy ingredients like ground almonds, ground flax seeds and chopped pecans.

IMG_3938

 

Grain free date and nut bread

In a bowl I added ground almonds, ground flax seeds, chopped pecans etc

IMG_3929

and in a separate bowl I mixed eggs , almond milk and melted butter

Then I added the wet into the dry ingredients.

IMG_3931

I mixed carefully and spooned the batter into a greased loaf tin.

I baked the loaf for 40 mins.

 

IMG_3933

It was tough waiting for it to cool down. It was well worth the wait, it was delicious. Really hard to believe it doesn’t contain any grains or yeast.

IMG_3938

more recipes  click  here

follow on Twitter here

and Facebook here

IMG_3939

 

 

One thought on “Grain free date and nut bread

  1. This is a really good recipe. I do bake my own bread regularly but hadn’t thought of the date and nut combo. I’m going to try that soon.

    Thanks for the recipe.

    Best,

    Amie

Leave a Reply

