Review of Bionita gluten free Gnocchi

I came across the gluten free gnocchi in my local farm shop and deli. My first thought was that the packet wasn’t very big, I was hoping there would be enough for two people. I think it could possibly be a starter portion for two.

IMG_6386

IMG_6398

The Gnocchi is very simple to cook and I made a simple cream, cheese and egg sauce to accompany the gluten free gnocchi.

IMG_6390

IMG_6392

 

Just a couple of minutes and the gnocchi is ready.

IMG_6387

I fried some strips of bacon and courgette then add double cream and grated parmesan

Finally I removed the pan from the heat and added a beaten egg and stirred it in the the sauce thickening it.

IMG_6388

I added the gnocchi to the sauce

and placed some baby spinach to my bowl and spooned the gnocchi and sauce on top.

IMG_6393

 

IMG_6396

 

it was delicious and I can definitely recommend this gluten free gnocchi.

Find out more here >Bionita <

Follow on twitter @bionitafreefrom

click here for > Stockist

4 thoughts on “Review of Bionita gluten free Gnocchi

  1. You can buy it at Ocado and they also do a spinach one, and some sort of tomato one. I tried pan frying it last weekend and it came out really well!

Leave a Reply

