My review of Deliciously Ella’s sweet potato Brownies

I recently had a go at making some sweet potato brownies. I used Deliciously Ella’s recipe from her book

IMG_8616

Click here for recipe Sweet Potato Brownies and video

IMG_8604

I was intrigued to make these as I know they are one of the most popular recipes from Deliciously Ella

IMG_8606

steamed sweet potato along with dates are the main ingredients

IMG_8607

dates and cooked sweet potato are blended together

IMG_8608

ready to bake

IMG_8610

once cooled the brownies can be cut into squares

IMG_8616

The Brownies were dense and semi sweet, perfect for an afternoon treat. The brownies do contain some gluten free flour so they are not grain free.

If you expect them to taste exactly like a highly sugar filled chocolate brownie you will be disappointed, these are definitely a healthy version with no refined sugar. If like me you are avoiding all refined sugar then they satisfy that sweet craving.

I’m sure I will make them again as they were very easy to make and I like the idea of using sweet potatoes in baking.

They were enjoyed by friends and family and my husband even served them up at a business meeting.

Follow @deliciouslyella  < here 

Facebook  Deliciously Ella < here

Deliciously Ella website jam packed with recipes

One thought on “My review of Deliciously Ella’s sweet potato Brownies

Leave a Reply

