My review of Jamie Oliver’s Sweet potato Muffins a gluten free version

Here is the recipe for Jamie’s > Sweet Potato Muffins

I used Doves farm gluten free self raising flour as I can’t eat onions I left the spring onions out of mine. Next time I make them I would add more seasoning to mine.

IMG_8796

The muffins were very easy to make but the sweet potato grating took a while

IMG_8785

IMG_8786

my bowl wasn’t really big enough!

IMG_8787

I managed to fill 15 muffin cases

IMG_8790

I loved the idea of adding sunflower seeds and poppy seeds. I added far more parmesan than Jamie suggested. I love cheese!

IMG_8792

They baked for 50 mins

I found them very damp inside straight after baking, but once completely cooled they were much better.

They will make a good breakfast alternative. I will freeze most of mine and refresh in the microwave or a hot oven when needed.

Why not give them a go!

Try these muffins too

Recipe – Gluten free Courgette and Feta muffins

IMG_8650

Recipe – Gluten free bacon and cheese muffins

IMG_8791

 

One thought on “My review of Jamie Oliver’s Sweet potato Muffins a gluten free version

  1. Hi Helen, when I saw this recipe I really liked it too! It looked so simple and nutritious – I’ll have a go at making them soon x

Leave a Reply

