Gluten free and grain free dessert ideas for this weeks Bake Off

Here are some ideas to bake along to Dessert week on The Great British Bake Off tonight.

The contestants will be making a traditional Crème Brûlée the technical challenge is a Spanische windtorte  from Austria, and the show stopper will be Baked Cheesecakes.

Why not have a go at one of these

 

Deliciously Ella’s Banoffee pies really yummy dessert with no refined sugar

IMG_2019

Gooey grain free chocolate pudding a yummy moist chocolate cake pudding

IMG_6205

Lemon meringue pies grain free  possibly my favourite pudding

IMG_2037

Chocolate profiteroles A big family favourite and my most popular recipe on my blog

IMG_3698

Harvest apple pudding fresh and crunchy delicious when apples are plentiful 

IMG_3555

Gluten free french apple tart requested by my husband this turned out really well

IMG_9152

Raspberry and vanilla panna cotta Another family favourite 

IMG_5456

Pumpkin baked cheesecake this is a rich delicious dessert perfect for a chilly day like today!

IMG_4011

Enjoy The Great British Bake Off tonight. Make sure you have something sweet to eat along to dessert week.

I would love to see photos of the finished desserts, tweet me @nels3 gluten free Helen

2 thoughts on “Gluten free and grain free dessert ideas for this weeks Bake Off

  1. Yum!! These recipes look SO good! I’ve made the Deliciously Ella Banoffee Pie before and although I expected it to be okay, I was stunned at how delicious it was! My husband (VERY picky) loved it and so did two of my friends who, I have to admit, are not exactly health food fans! They scoffed a small banoffee pie between them in no time.

    Guess I’ll have to try the rest of these puds!

Leave a comment